S Thyagarajan

IN a regrettable development, Azlan Shah Cup Media officer, Satwant Dhaliwal, has quit consequent an altercation with a Malaysian coach over seating in the media box.

Read more...

 

Stories and updates will be published upon receiving them from the Organising Committee. This has come about as a result of changing the Media Officer in the middle of the tournament. We will also advice on new twitter account upon receiving notification. Until then please check out @SatwantDhaliwal who is doing live commentary on the games. Results will be updated immediately after the games by a fan from the stands. We hope you bear with us and will try our best to keep you up to date.

 

We apologise for the numerous server crashes over the past couple of days. This has been due to getting around 10 - 15 000 visitors per hour to the site while the games are on, depending on which team is playing. We hope we have managed to identify the problem by reconfiguring various aspects of the site and the server, and that crashes are behind us.

Read more...

 

KUALA LUMPUR: The Sultan Azlan Shah Cup tournament this year will be a seven-nation event and it will be in Ipoh from May 5-15.

Read more...

 

Thursday, May 6
1605 - South Korea v Egypt
1805 - China v India
2005 - Pakistan v Malaysia

Friday, May 7
1605 - Austraia v Egypt
1805 - Pakistan v India
2005 - South Korea v Malaysia

Saturday, May 8 - Rest Day

Sunday, May 9
1605 - South Korea v India
1805 - Pakistan v China
2005 - Australia v Malaysia

Monday, May 10
1605 - South Korea v China
1805 - Australia v India
2005 - Malaysia v Egypt

Tuesday, May 11 - Rest Day

Wednesday, May 12
1605 - Australia v Pakistan
1805 - China v Egypt
2005 - India v Malaysia

Thursday, May 13
1605 - Pakistan v Egypt
1805 - Australia v South Korea
2005 - China v Malaysia

Friday, May 14 - Rest Day

Saturday, May 15
1605 - Australia v China
1805 - South Korea v Pakistan
2005 - India v Egypt

Sunday, May 16
1605 - 5/6th Placing
1805 - 3/4th Placing
2035 - Final